Article

Rick Barron
Rick Barron 28 June 2018
Categories Content, Mobile, Social Media

It takes a Village

Assembling a large following on one social media platform is not an easy task to achieve…it takes time and effort. That said, the ability to diversify across multiple social platforms enables influencers to reach a whole new level of success. Today's top social media influencers are connecting with millions of people through an increasingly wide array of mediums and formats.

Below is a list of ‘Social Media Marketing Influencers’ I follow for current happenings taking place in the social media landscape. So, the question you may be asking…why them? I selected this group because they have specific expertise that they share publicly, consistently and in a way that improves the knowledge, skills, and perspectives of those who follow them. They are thought leaders to stay in touch with that can be of help to you when planning your social media strategy.

A

Tyler Anderson @tylerjanderson
CEO / Founder at Casual Fridays 

B

Jay Baer @jaybaer
Founder at Convince & Convert

Roberto Blake @robertoblake
Owner at Create Awesome Media

Bernie Borges @bernieborges
Advisory Board Member at OneMob and Co-founder and CMO at Vengreso.

C

Ian Cleary @iancleary
Founder at RazorSocial

Andy Crestodina @crestodina
Strategic Director at Orbit Media Studios

D

Melanie Deziel @mdeziel
Brand Strategy Consultant and Speaker at Mdeziel Media

Gini Dietrich @ginidietrich
Chief Executive Officer at Arment Dietrich

Steve Dotto @dottotech
President at Galileo Consulting and Producer of Dotto Tech

John Lee Dumas @johnleedumas
Host of the EOFire Podcast

E

Josh Elledge @joshelledge
Founder at upendPR

F

Brian Fanzo @isocialfanz
Founder and CEO at iSocialFanz

Peg Fitzpatrick @PegFitzpatrick
Director of Social Media + Marketing at Kreussler

G

Kim Garst @kimgarst
Live Streaming Strategist, Social Selling Pro, Keynote Speaker at Boom! Social

Carlos Gil @CarlosGil83
Founder, Gil Media Co.

Dan Gingiss @dgingiss
Vice President, Strategic Group at Persado

Ian Anderson Gray @iagdotme
Co-founder at Select Performers Internet Solutions

H

Ann Handley @marketingprofs
Chief Content Officer at MarketingProfs

Park Howell @parkhowell
Founder and President at Business of Story

Shep Hyken @Hyken
Chief Amazement Officer and Owner, Customer Service Speaker and Expert at Shepard Presentations

J

John Jantsch @ducttape
President at Duct Tape Marketing

K

Guy Kawasaki @GuyKawasaki
Chief Evangelist at Canva

Samantha Kelly @tweetinggoddess
Owner of Women’s Inspire Network

Alex Khan @1alexkhan
CEO at Attractive Media GmbH

Bryan Kramer @bryankramer
Keynote Speaker, Emcee and Event Host at PureMatter

Nicky Kriel @nickykriel
Social Media Consultant & Social Media Strategist at Nicky Kriel Social Media

M

Mark Mason @masonworld
Quality Manager, Interface Products at Texas Instruments

Shaun McBride @Shonduras
Owner Esports/Shonduras Inc

Tamara McCleary @tamaramccleary
CEO at Thulium.co

Donna Moritz @sociallysorted
Digital Content Strategist, International Speaker, Visual Content Strategist at Socially Sorted
 

O

Lee Odden @leeodden
CEO at TopRank Marketing
 

Michael O’Neal @solohour
Host of The Solopreneur Hour Podcast

P

Chris Penn @cspenn
Vice President of Marketing Technology at SHIFT Communications

Brian Peters @brian_g_peters
Digital Marketing Manager at Buffer

Jessika Phillips @jessikaphillips
Relationship Marketing Evangelist, President at NOW Marketing Group

R

Rebekah Radice @rebekahradice
Founder at RadiantLA

Robert Rose @robert_rose
Founder at The Content Advisory & Chief Strategy Advisor at Content Marketing Institute

Darren Rowse @problogger
Founder and Keynote Speaker at ProBlogger

S

Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer
Executive Director at Schaefer Marketing Solutions

Neal Schaffer @NealSchaffer
CEO at Maximize Your Social

Brooke B. Sellas @madsmscientist
Founder & Chief Executive Officer at B Squared Media

Koka Sexton @kokasexton
Advisor, SenderGen

Jeff Sieh @jeffsieh
Pinterest Manager at Social Media Examiner

Madalyn Sklar @madalynsklar
Social Media and Digital Marketing Strategist, Blogger, Podcaster

Mari Smith @marismith
Keynote Speaker, Brand Evangelist, Bestselling Author

Brian Solis @briansolis
Principal Analyst at Altimeter Group

Jasmine Star @jasminestar
Owner at Jasmine Star Photography

Mike Stelzner @mike_stelzner
CEO and Founder at Social Media Examiner

V

Andrea Vahl @andreavahl
Social Media Consultant at Andrea Vahl

Viveka Von Rosen @linkedinexpert
LinkedIn and Personal Branding Expert, Co-founder and Chief Visibility Officer at Vengreso

Please login or register to add a comment.

Contribute Now!

Loving our articles? Do you have an insightful post that you want to shout about? Well, you've come to the right place! We are always looking for fresh Doughnuts to be a part of our community.

Popular Articles

See all
How to Review a Website — A Guide for Beginners

How to Review a Website — A Guide for Beginners

A company website is crucial for any business's digital marketing strategy. To keep up with the changing trends and customer buying behaviors, it's important to review and make necessary changes regularly...

Digital Doughnut Contributor
Digital Doughnut Contributor 25 March 2024
Read more
7 Reasons Why Social Media Marketing is Important For Your Business

7 Reasons Why Social Media Marketing is Important For Your Business

In the past two decades social media has become a crucial tool for marketers, enabling businesses to connect with potential customers. If your business has yet to embrace social media and you want to know why it is...

Sharron Nelson
Sharron Nelson 29 February 2024
Read more
The Impact of New Technology on Marketing

The Impact of New Technology on Marketing

Technology has impacted every part of our lives. From household chores to business disciplines and etiquette, there's a gadget or app for it. Marketing has changed dramatically over the years, but what is the...

Alex Lysak
Alex Lysak 3 April 2024
Read more
10 Factors that Influence Customer Buying Behaviour Online

10 Factors that Influence Customer Buying Behaviour Online

Now is an era where customers take the center stags influencing business strategies across industries. No business can afford to overlook factors that could either break the customer experience or even pose a risk of...

Edward Roesch
Edward Roesch 4 June 2018
Read more
The 3 Most Important Stages In Your Presentation

The 3 Most Important Stages In Your Presentation

If you want to deliver a presentation on a particular topic and you have to prepare yourself for it you should make sure that you go through several very important stages in order to craft a compelling, persuasive and...

Nicky Nikolaev
Nicky Nikolaev 16 February 2016
Read more